Health Journalists Gains Recognition For Hard work

Outstanding Health journalists drawn from the various news channels were on Thursday rewarded for their hardworking in the past year, reporting on the COVID-19 pandemic.

The prestigious  President,  Association of Nigeria Health Journalists (ANHEJ) Award, is an annual ceremony which marks part of activities lined up to celebrate the Association’s yearly Confab.

Marcus Fatunmole of the International Centre for Investigative Reporting (ICIR) clinched the online category,  for the second consecutive time, Francis Ajufo of Vision FM won the radio category, Africa Independent Television’s Ezedimbu Karen Ogom won the TV category, while Regina Otokpa of New Telegraph Newspaper clinched the award for the print category.

The ANHEJ President’s award was initiated by Mr. Hassan Zaggi, to reward hard work and motivate health journalists to think out of the box in their quest to inform, educate and enlighten the populace on issues surrounding  public health.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.